Find your parish


The diocese of Raphoe is made up of 33 parishes in County Donegal in the north west of Ireland.



Areas Covered

Kilmacrennan Kilmacrennan, Golan & Coole
Termon (Gartan & Termon) Termon, Gartan & Termon, Church Hill
Ardara Ardara, Kilclooney
Ballyshannon (Kilbarron) Ballyshannon, Cashelard & Rossnowlagh
Carrigart (Mevagh) Carrigart & Downings
Donegal Town (Tawnawilly) Donegal Town & Clar
Dunfanaghy (Clondahorkey) Dunfanaghy, Creeslough & Ards
Dungloe (Templcrone) Dungloe, Leitirmacaward, Doochary & Meenacross
Frosses (Inver) Frosses, Ardaghey, Mountcharles & Drimarone
Gaoth Dobhair (Tullaghobegley West) Doirí Beaga, Dunlewy, Mín Uí Bhaoill & Cnoc Fola
Glencolmille Carrick, Meenaneary & Glencolmcille
Glenfin (Kilteevogue) Glenfin (Cloghan), & Leitirbrick
Glenties (Iniskeel) Glenties, Edeninfagh & Fintown
Gort a’Choirce (Tullaghbegley East) Gort a’Chorice, Inis Bó Finne & Oileán Thoraí
Kincasslagh Burtonpot, Kincasslagh & Arranmore Island
Raphoe Raphoe, Convoy & Drumkeen
Rathmullan (Killygarvan & Tullyfern) Rathmullan, Milford, Kerrykeel, Glenvar & Oughterlin
Tamney (Clondavaddog) Massmount, Fanaolty, Ballyherrin, Ballinacrick


The Diocese is divided into six deaneries, that is six regional groupings of parishes. The six deaneries are:

  • Region I (Central) Conwal & Leck (Letterkenny), Aughaninshin (Letterkenny), Glenswilly, Ramelton.
  • Region II (Northern) Gartan & Termon, Kilmacrennan Carrigart, Tamney, Rathmullan, Dunfanaghy.
  • Region III (Eastern) Stranorlar, St Johnston, Newtowncunningham & Killea, Raphoe, Drumoghill, Glenfin.
  • Region IV (Southern) Ballyshannon, Ballintra, Donegal Town, Killymard, Inver.
  • Region V (Western) Dungloe, Burtonport, Gweedore, Falcarragh, Gortahork, Annagry.
  • Region VI (Southwestern) Glenties, Bruckless, Ardara, Killybegs, Kilcar, Carrick.